So. New Doctor.


It has been confirmed that Peter Capaldi will be the new Doctor Who.

I have no opinions about this whatsoever.

I have seen virtually none of his work. I don’t even remember him in the one episode of Who he was already in. I assume the BBC think he’ll do a good job, otherwise they wouldn’t have cast him, but I have no real points of comparison on which to judge him.

This is why I find the people who are panicking over him being appointed to be a bit frustrating. Guys: wait until we actually see him PLAYING THE DOCTOR before you panic. Then, if he’s not very good in the role, I will stand by you as you scream to the heavens about it. But please wait until you actually see how it pans out before you do so, you’re giving me a headache.

– OSM out

2 Comments

Filed under Randomness

2 responses to “So. New Doctor.

  1. I looked him up, and found that he had already been on a Doctor Who episode: The Fires of Pompeii. Karen Gillan was also in that one, so watching it now (which I just did) is very strange.

  2. I read that he was *in* the Fires of Pompeii, I just have very little actual memory of the character he played. (I was, for understandable reasons, largely distracted by the volcano monsters.)

Leave a Reply

