The least competent scammers ever


In case you hadn’t been warned, Australia (or at least my part of it) is currently plagued with scammers who phone you up to ask, usually in thick Indian accents, that they are calling about Windows. I don’t know why they continue doing this, but then I was fairly sure everyone had been warned off the 419 scam so I guess I’m not good at spotting gullibility.

But I just several minutes ago had a call from these idiots, and the woman on the line informed me that she was calling from the payments department of Windows.

Not Microsoft, which you may be aware is the company that *makes* Windows, but from Windows itself.
So apparently my operating system is trying to get money out of me. Who knew?- OSM out

Leave a comment

Filed under Randomness

Leave a Reply

