An apology


I’ve decided to discontinue my plan to read The Fountainhead. Given that I haven’t actually taken steps toward doing so in weeks, and I don’t think any of my readers actually give a toss whether I do so, I think I can safely banish it to the back of the bookshelf and pretend I never had the idea.

I’m sorry if you were waiting with baited breath for the next update, but Ayn Rand is quite possibly the platonic ideal of the literate yet awful writer.

(If you do, in fact, seriously want me to read it, comment now because this is your last chance.)

– OSM out

Leave a comment

Filed under An Awful Awful Book

Leave a Reply

