A new project – read a terrible book


I’ve decided, in a spirit of scientific enquiry, to inflict terrible harm on myself. To tear chunks out of my soul.

To read The Fountainhead, and post my findings here.

 

Yes, The Fountainhead, aka That Book Ayn Rand Wrote That Isn’t Atlas Shrugged. I picked it up from an op shop in a similarly masochistic spirit of scientific enquiry a year or two back. I got about a hundred pages in and then decided that I wasn’t going to torture myself for no reason.

But now I do have a reason! To entertain all five of my readers! Also to neatly sidestep writer’s block.

Next week, I intend to post something related to actually reading part of it.

– OSM out

Leave a comment

Filed under An Awful Awful Book

Leave a Reply

